Legends Never Die

The Dreadnoughts

Legends Never Die

THE DREADNOUGHTS - Legends Never Die

Vancouver’s drunken misfits, the Dreadnoughts, roaring sea shanties while haunting Irish melody with a solid chaser of gut-crunching street punk. 
They take punk, celtic and shanty-music seriously. They stay true to the ancient ballads and bawlers that once drove sailors around the world, and they smash out modern street-punk with a fury and intensity that is almost unmatched.  "Legends Never Die" is their first album from 2007, but it possesses all the confidence, muscle, and production of a seasoned outfit in the prime of career.

Tracklist :

1. Old Maui   
2. Katie, The Bar, The Door  
3. Fire Marshall Willy  
4. Antarctica  
5. Leonard Cohen  
6. Mary The One Eyed Prostitute, Who Fought The Colossal Squid And Saved Us from Certain Death on the High Seas, God Rest Her One Eyed Soul  
7. A Rambler's Life.  
8. Sons Of Murphy
9. Elizabeth  
10. Roll The Woodpile Down  
11. The Dreadnought



Catalogue No: Destiny-141

Formats: CD

Distribution: Broken Silence


Other Records

Polka's Not Dead